Pastoral Appointments 2016

All appointments are effective July 14, 2016.


This year there are no changes or new appointments for Pastors in the Archdiocese

Assistant Pastors

 Chu-Paul Fr. Paul Chu
Immaculate Conception (Delta) (Chinese Ministry)
 Temba Fr. Camillus Temba, ALCP/OSS
Immaculate Conception (Delta) (Surrey Memorial Hospital)
 Arockiadass Fr. Irudayampattu Arockiadass, HGN
St. Michael’s (Burnaby)
 Choi Fr. Lucio Choi
All Saints (Coquitlam) (To be ordained a priest May 14)
 George Fr. Ajin George, MCBS
St. Ann’s (Abbotsford)
 Lovato Fr. Alessandro Lovato
Holy Rosary Cathedral
 Matthew Fr. Regi Mathew, OFM
Immaculate Conception (Vancouver)
 reyes Fr. Salvador Reyes
St. Jude’s (Vancouver)
 McGuckin Fr. Mark McGuckin
St. Paul’s (Richmond) (To be ordained a priest May 14)
 Mmegwa Fr. Robert Mmegwa
Church of the Assumption (Powell River)
 Puttananickal Fr. Jimmy Puttananickal, CFIC
St. Bernadette’s (Surrey) (Syro-Malabar Ministry)
 Usman Fr. Reynaldo Usman, AM
Star of the Sea (White Rock)
 Yeung-Henry Fr. Henry Yeung
Canadian Martyrs (Richmond)
 wong Fr. Robert Wong, SJ
St. Monica’s (Richmond) (Richmond Hospital, Airport, Chinese Mass Corpus Christi)



 Voltaggio Deacon Francesco Voltaggio
Star of the Sea (White Rock) (To be ordained a deacon May 6)
 Schiesari Deacon Giovanni Schiesari
St. Matthew’s (Surrey) (To be ordained a deacon May 6)


Special Assignments

 Le-Joseph-Thanh-Thoai Fr. Joseph Thoai Le
 Nootebos-Rodney Fr. Rodney Nootebos
Director, Vocations
 Duggan-Bryan Fr. Bryan Duggan
 Galvan Fr. Francis Galvan, OSA
Tribunal: Defender of the Bond
 McCarthy Fr. John McCarthy
PHR Ministry (Personnalité et Relations Humaines)



 Eason Fr. John Eason
 McAllister Fr. Bruce McAllister


Leaving the Archdiocese

 Gazin Fr. Mark Gazin, CSB
 Nguyen Fr. Vincent Nguyen, CSJB
 Vellakkada Fr. Jijimon Vellakkada, HGN
About the Author

Leave a Reply


captcha *